Gratitude

It’s easy to take people and things in our lives for granted. Being grateful increases happiness. Here are some things that I am grateful for today…

  1. My dogs Walt and Jesse (see above)
  2. Having my own home
  3. Having a garden
  4. My grown up sons
  5. My husband
  6. Having enough money to be able to pay the bills
  7. Having internet access and online friends I would have never met otherwise
  8. Watching the birds on the bird feeder
  9. The stars in the sky
  10. The smell of flowers on a warm day
  11. The smell and taste of food
  12. My five senses
  13. My health
  14. My neighbourhood
  15. That belly ache feeling from laughing hard
  16. Butterflies
  17. Having three good meals a day
  18. The unwritten rule that as a dog walker you can bid another dog walker good day (strangers without dogs rarely acknowledge each other)
  19. Music that lifts me (whether it is classic, meditation, rock, etc, depending which mood I’m in)
  20. Being able to walk. And walk and walk. 

So that is twenty things I am grateful for. What’s yours? Can you name 20? At first it seems daunting but as you start thinking, you’ll be amazed how many things you normally take for granted just pop into your head.

4 thoughts on “Gratitude”

  1. I remember this exercise from years back when you challenged us to do this on covenspace… Wonderful then- wonderful now!
    PS~ I think it’s one of the few posts I saved from that time. I must go find it and compare to my list now 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

